Services for farmworkers

Bilingual Staff (Farmworkers)

WorkSource employment offices have Spanish speaking staff in the key agricultural regions of Washington State. They are experts in the local labor market and can help you connect with jobs and other valuable resources, like housing, health care and day care.

Northwest Area

WorkSource Skagit
2005 E. College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Jennifer Lund
Email: jlund@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 360-416-3535
Fax: 360-416-3636
Main office line: 360-982-1960

North Central Area

WorkSource Wenatchee
270 9th St. NE #240
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Margarito Cabrera
Email: mcabrera@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-630-8337

Fax: 509-665-3743
Toll Free: 800-858-2716
WorkSource Central Basin
309 E. 5th Avenue
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Lorenzo Rodriguez
Email: lrodriguez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-766-4130
Cell: 509-750-4672

Fax: 509-766-4131
Main office line: 509-766-4121
Mattawa Satellite
403 S. Boundary Street
Mattawa, WA 99349
(March - October)
Maria Belen Ledezma
Email: mledezma@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-932-4045
Fax: 509-932-4909
WorkSource Okanogan County
126 South Main
PO Box 3759
Omak, WA 98841
Miguel Garza
Phone: 509-826-7547
Cell: 509-429-0739
Email: mgarza@esd.wa.gov

Monica Reyes
Email: mreyes@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7540

Fax: 509-826-7272
Toll Free: 800-887-8057

South Central Area

WorkSource Yakima
1205 Ahtanum Ridge Dr.
Union Gap, WA 98903

Susie Rangel
Email: mrangel@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-574-0193
Cell: 509-406-4339

Juan Alvarado
Email: jalvarado@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-406-3001

Fred Valdez
Email: fvaldez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-571-4630
Cell: 509-406-0438
Fax: 509-574-5473

WorkSource Sunnyside
1925 Morgan Rd.
Sunnyside, WA 98944
Peter Herrera
Email: pherrera@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-836-1114
Cell: 509-840-3672

Fax: 509-836-1129
Main office line: 509-836-5405
WorkSource Columbia Gorge
107 West Jewett Blvd
White Salmon, WA 98672
Silvia Huszar
Email: shuszar@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-493-5038
Cell: 360-903-5563

Email: columbiagorge@esd.wa.gov
Fax: 509-427-3640
Toll Free: 800-511-7388

Eastern Area

WorkSource Walla Walla
1530 Stevens
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Ana Alcala-Rodriguez
Email: aalcala-rodriguez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-527-1814

Fax: 509-527-1800
Main office line: 509-527-4393

Columbia Basin Area

WorkSource Columbia Basin
815 N. Kellogg, Suite D
Kennewick, WA 99336
Edgar Rivera
Email: erivera@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-734-5910
Cell: 509-788-8073

Fax: 509-734-5959

 

Farmworker Complaints

The State Monitor Advocate (SMA) serves as an advocate to improve services for MSFWs. Within this function, the SMA is responsible for receiving farmworker complaints and in certain circumstances, can help resolve complaints informally. The SMA may be able to help with complaints related to the employment services provided by WorkSource offices as well as complaints against employers alleging violations of employment related law. The SMA also receives sexual harassment and/or discrimination complaints and can help in referring them to state and federal agencies for investigation. 

If you or someone you know is interested in making a complaint, please contact the State Monitor Advocate as soon as possible:

State Monitor Advocate
Washington State Employment Security Department
1530 Stevens Street 
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Bertha J. Clayton
Email: bclayton@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-527-1844
Cell:  509-846-6316

 

Agricultural Services Unit

Agencies or organizations with questions about this website or an interest in posting information relevant to farmworkers in Washington may contact the Employment Security Department’s Agricultural Services Program in Olympia:

Employment and Career Development Division
Agricultural Services Program
2707 I St. NE
Auburn, WA 98002

Daniel Valdez
Email: dvaldez@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 253-804-1132

Employment and Career Development Division
Agricultural Services Program
126 S. Main St.
Omak, WA 98841
Rene A. Maldonado
Email: rmaldonado@esd.wa.gov
Phone: 509-826-7590
Fax: 509-826-7272